Wp~group

well it seems SOMEONE cares very much, now

Posted on: May 27, 2009

Or she wouldn’t be putting up post after post so fast her spelling and grammar are shot to hell.

Hawt Post (9 posts)

  1. How does an individual, get to be on the front page with a Hawt Post?

  2. i wouldn’t know, but i guess you’d post something really argument inspiring, and then get people to read you blog via forums. that’s how i’d do it, anyways…

  3. Lacy low cut bra’s always helps.
    Unless you’re a man baby!

  4. what the hell is a hawt post and who cares?

  5. If you don’t care, why are you posting in the Hawt Post thread?

    You get to be Hawt Post by meeting the criteria of some algorithm created by staff. It’s some sort of combination of fastest-growing hits and a number of other factors. It roughly measures how “on fire” your blog is at the present moment. Would be neat if we had a measure for ALL blogs, not just the #1.

    There’s also http://botd.wordpress.com

  6. raincoaster? because I can

  7. Nasty remark………that was out of line and uncalled for.

  8. what is a raincoaster? i would thing a little simple courtesy would be in order here. what is wrong with you and your attitude?>

  9. Nasty remark? You mean yours?

    Oh, honey, have a full refund.

UPDATED WITH BONUS from my comments section:

.

7 Comments

  1. LifeTheWayItIs
    Posted May 27, 2009 at 3:04 am | Permalink (Edit)

    I asked a simple question about Hawt Post. I received a totally uncalled for reply. It was out of line and totally rude. I can ask any question I like, who the hell are you to question me. I am new to word press and I, like others are a bit stumped re certain procedures.

    You rude obnoxious lout

    Now you have a nice day

  2. Posted May 27, 2009 at 3:38 am | Permalink (Edit)

    Take a full refund.

    Here, for the benefit of the curious, is what went down:

    Welcome, raincoaster! | Log Out

    WordPress.com Forums » Off Topic

    Hawt Post (8 posts)

    1.

    theunhappycamper
    Member
    Apr 13, 2009, 10:32 PM

    How does an individual, get to be on the front page with a Hawt Post?
    2.

    cheering4u
    Member
    Apr 14, 2009, 6:49 PM

    i wouldn’t know, but i guess you’d post something really argument inspiring, and then get people to read you blog via forums. that’s how i’d do it, anyways…
    3.

    xtap59
    Member
    Apr 15, 2009, 9:09 PM

    Lacy low cut bra’s always helps.
    Unless you’re a man baby!
    4.

    lifethewayitis
    Member
    May 20, 2009, 10:06 PM

    what the hell is a hawt post and who cares?
    5.

    raincoaster
    Member
    May 26, 2009, 10:04 AM

    If you don’t care, why are you posting in the Hawt Post thread?

    You get to be Hawt Post by meeting the criteria of some algorithm created by staff. It’s some sort of combination of fastest-growing hits and a number of other factors. It roughly measures how “on fire” your blog is at the present moment. Would be neat if we had a measure for ALL blogs, not just the #1.

    There’s also http://botd.wordpress.com
    6.

    lifethewayitis
    Member
    May 27, 2009, 9:31 AM

    raincoaster? because I can
    7.

    lifethewayitis
    Member
    May 27, 2009, 9:33 AM

    Nasty remark………that was out of line and uncalled for.
    8.

    lifethewayitis
    Member
    May 27, 2009, 10:09 AM

    what is a raincoaster? i would thing a little simple courtesy would be in order here. what is wrong with you and your attitude?>

  3. Posted May 27, 2009 at 3:40 am | Permalink (Edit)

    I’m seeing one loser coming into a thread and starting with the high-handed “what the hell is this and why should anyone care” stuff, while other people were just asking informational questions.

    When you bring attitude, honey, you get attitude. And THAT? Was not attitude.

    I even answered the original question informatively. If you’d like to be treated with respect, try being less of an obnoxious ass as you walk through the door, sweetheart.

    Seems you care very much now, or you wouldn’t be putting up post after post of hastily-composed invective over a simple question.

  4. LifeTheWayItIs
    Posted May 27, 2009 at 3:56 am | Permalink (Edit)

    Perhaps YOU just don’t get it. Perhaps you should attempt to smile sometimes.Lighten up. A little humor goes a long way. I was not the person that mentioned ‘Lacy low cut bra’s always helps.Unless you’re a man baby!’

    My comment was an attempt at humor. So I won;t give up my day job,as well as an attempt to get a serious answer.I don’t need nor want your respect. I have no respect for you either, I doubt many do…so now we;’re even.

    One more thing………..I am not your honey, that is your loss, nor am I your sweetheart, and my ass has never been called obnoxious, it is quite nice thank you. I think you are the loser here. Now go take a hike. I’m done with you

  5. Posted May 27, 2009 at 4:00 am | Permalink (Edit)

    I wasn’t that person either. He was funny. You were obnoxious. And this is my blog, not yours. I’m not going anywhere.

    Are you confused, my dear?

  6. LifeTheWayItIs
    Posted May 27, 2009 at 4:12 am | Permalink (Edit)

    Perception is reality. YOU ARE THE ONE THAT IS CONFUSED. Is it time to take your meds….sweetie pie?

    You read it as obnoxious. That’s because you are obnoxious.

    Darling, I am not your dear either .You are condescending lunatic.

    Yes, it is your blog. It is not very good though is it? Perhaps that is the reason for your childish ways. Respond as you wish, I am not interested in this any longer, so bitch all you want.

    and…………..have yourself a wonderful day.

    Hawty hawty haw

  7. Posted May 27, 2009 at 4:17 am | Permalink (Edit)

    I thought you were done with me. I’m sure your statement that you’re “not interested in this any longer” is equally true.

    Are you paid by the word? Or is it just the insecurity that keeps you coming back, over and over, over and over? And over and over.

    Because flamewars are GREAT for hits, which you’d realize if you could see what they’re saying about you on Twitter right now. This is excellent for my blog and my brand, and as for you, well, type away. The more you type the clearer you make our relative characters and positions.

6 Responses to "well it seems SOMEONE cares very much, now"

And it looks like this’ll need updating once I’ve woken up again.

I went back and took out all the links to her blog from her username. One more, and I start posting her email in her comments, too.

This is hilarious and now she’s going to get e-mail spam and no blog hits for her efforts. She seems to be done commenting though…too bad, cause I was ready to get some popcorn and continue hitting the refresh button.

I’ll paste the other comments she’s left later. I was thisclose to getting her to tell me who she was, which would have been hilarious, because if she actually WAS a famous writer I was going to

1) send it in to Gawker
2) send a condolence note to her editor.

All I have to say is LOL what a MORON.

I really and truly hate stupid people. And, judging by her profile pic, she isn’t some annoying teenager, like moi. oh god, she might even have kids. those poor, corrupted souls…

Let’s hope she doesn’t breed.

Leave a Reply

