Wp~group

Adsense Widget

Posted on: October 21, 2008

Welcome, raincoaster! | Log Out

AdSense Widge (9 posts)

  1. I have an AdSense account and I’d like to use it on my WordPress blog. I’m currently using an online WordPress blog, not using WordPress software. Is there a way to implement AdSense into my blog pretty easily?

  2. If you are referring to the blog linked in your user name, the answer is no. Adsense is NOT allowed here. (And had you searched the forums, you’d have found that answer faster than you could type the question.)

  3. Thank you so much for your obnoxious reply. Just a simple answer would’ve been great but you had to go and, again, be an obnoxious internet blogging know-it-all.

    Thanks and up yours!
    Don

  4. And I’ll remember your gracious response as well.

  5. Mr HillBilly, if you keep looking gift horses in the mouth, eventually one of them is going to bite you…

  6. @billy
    Wow I can guarantee you won’t get any help in the future from me after leaving a ungrateful response for one of the most respected veteran volunteers,

  7. Like me.

    Yo, you hillbilly fucker, if you’d look farther out than your first-blood relatives it would be easily to find the answer.

    Bitch

    And, indeed, as someone who earns her living from ads I’m in a perfect position to advertise and advise you, but the fact is, I think you’re a shit. So DIAF.

  8. Can this thread be made a sticky? It’s a classic!

  9. What can I say, I get cranky when I have to deal with the inbred!

  10. I have a serious question… I am not permitted… you mean it is forbidden? or… you just can’t because you don’t find a way to do it?

    Thank you

  11. Seriously, adsense is not allowed. There are some fine points, and you can find them by searching. But if you want a place on the web where you can run your own adsense, chances are that wordpress.com is not that place.

  12. Seriously, I think that’s not what I asked, or I don’t fully understand your answer.

    I searched the web and found a few ways (not really easy) to advertise so don’t tell me that’s impossible… I only want to know if it’s forbidden, or you just can’t because you don’t know how…

    Best regards

  13. @szakacsszabolcs
    Adsense is forbidden here @wordpress.COM

    You could of easily attained this answer by searching the forum

    FAQ->AdSense and other ads

    FAQ->Why are there ads on my blog? / About the Ad-Free Upgrade

    (The rest of the entry as been added by Teck,)

10 Responses to "Adsense Widget"

Color me astounded! This person (and I use the term loosely) was obviously looking in a mirror and recognized himself.

the thread continues:

I have a serious question… I am not permitted… you mean it is forbidden? or… you just can’t because you don’t find a way to do it?

*

Seriously, I think that’s not what I asked, or I don’t fully understand your answer.

I searched the web and found a few ways (not really easy) to advertise so don’t tell me that’s impossible… I only want to know if it’s forbidden, or you just can’t because you don’t know how…

it’s not forbidden, it’s because we don’t know how! 😆

@sulz 😆

It is actually not possible. I love those people who say “you just don’t know HOW! It IS TOO!” and then are unable to do it. So, if it’s so damn possible, how is that working for you, sweetie?

Well y’all know there’s one word in the WordPress.COM universe that will tip the scales for me. I just try my darnest to stay out of those threads these days. But there’s so many of them! (And not a one found by searching, which is why they keep asking again and again and again,…)

It’s been a particularly aggressive last two days, hasn’t it?

Yes it has & now that the colder weather is settling in
we’re starting to see more forum traffic with rudeness. 🙄

When we lived a bit more north in the Northern Hemisphere, we’d start getting cranky on June 22. 🙂

I’m afraid some one might bite my headoff but here I go……………..

Myself and a partner are starting a “niche” blog hosting site where all types of ads will be allowed, it’ll be free like wordpress.com, have its own interal search engine,not google powered btw, and have some other interesting features as well………….btw, we’ll be taking 50% of the ad rev, but hey its better than nothing. We are figuring on a Feb 09 launch.

……for whatever its worth……

50%??? Better than nothing? Not by much. Blogger, you see, already does this and they don’t take ANY of the ad revenue.

Leave a Reply

